MCI Summer Program

In our summer program, we offer undergraduate courses with a focus on engineering and business. Talk to your academic advisor to see how credits earned in our summer program can be transferred to your home university (e.g. as regular courses, as electives, or simply to fulfill a study-abroad requirement).

MCI is situated in the beautiful city of Innsbruck, in the heart of the Alps. Innsbruck offers exciting sports and leisure opportunities such as hiking, swimming, zip-lining or simply going for a relaxed stroll along the river Inn. There are several shopping malls in or close to the city center as well as museums, bars, and  cafés, and not to mention movie theaters that show films in English. Due to its location at the center of Europe, Innsbruck makes it easy to visit nearby cities and other countries – all it takes is a few-hours’ train ride to:

  • Salzburg, where Mozart used to live and “The Sound of Music” was filmed
  • Vienna, Austria’s gorgeous capital city with its rich imperial past
  • Venice, one of the world’s most romantic cities

 

Business:

Social Justice and the Bottom Line (3 ECTS)
In this course, you will examine how issues of social justice are connected to a wide variety of business practices and systems. You will explore questions concerning the responsibility of businesses in creating a more just world and examine the relationship between business practices promoting social justice and businesses' bottom lines.

Family Business (3 ECTS)
Here students will learn to

  • develop an understanding of the characteristics of family businesses and their dynamics and special issues
  • appreciate the dynamic interaction of family, ownership and business systems
  • understand the challenges of family businesses including the most important challenge succession planning
  • learn about governance mechanisms in family businesses


International Human Resource Management (3 ECTS)
The objective of this course is to help students gain insight and appreciation for the complexities of operating a business in the international context; specifically, the importance of human resource management.

International Marketing (3 ECTS)
The objectives of the course are to have students: 1) have a raised consciousness of the importance of viewing international marketing management strategies from a global perspective; 2) learn fundamental principles and theories of international marketing; and 3) develop professional skills needed for identifying and analyzing important cultural and environmental uniqueness of any nation or global region.

Introduction to International Business (3 ECTS)
During the course, we will examine a number of key issues in international business including: the international environment; political, economic, cultural and legal aspects of the foreign environment; topics relating to how management deals with a variety of forces such as international marketing, import/export practices, human resources management, global operations management, financial management and strategic management and control; opportunities in the global market; and theoretical and applied examples of international trade.

Engineering: 

Sustainable Development and Entrepreneurship: Ethics, Physics and Technology (3
ECTS)
This course will examine the focal issue underlying sustainable development, change and its limits, from different perspectives: ethics, dynamics, physics, and technology. Selected applications in various disciplines and economic sectors will be discussed. The course will introduce several mathematical and physical concepts in a rigorous way but with emphasis on understanding these concepts rather than on technical details.

Process Technology & Renewable Energy - Earth, Water, Air and Fire – The Harmony of Nature (3
ECTS)
Students know the main chemical categories of waste gas components and their environmental impact. They know important legal measures for emission reduction. They are able to layout basic operations in terms of dust extraction from waste gas as well as gas purification by absorption, adsorption, thermal afterburning and catalytic afterburning.

Step 1: Contact your Study Abroad Office and ask them to nominate you for our summer program. Once nominated, MCI will send you an email in late January with application details.

Step 2: Apply and select your courses online. Supporting documents needed for application: Official transcript of records and a recent digital passport photo. Nomination deadline for our summer program is Feburary 1,2019.

Step 3: On receipt of your application, MCI will send a letter of acceptance to your Study Abroad Office.

Step 4: Make all necessary travel, visa (if applicable) and housing arrangements.

Step 5: MCI Summer Program kick-off.

Students from most of MCI's partner universities will not be required to pay tuition fees for our summer program. All other students are required to pay course fees of EUR 1,590. For more information on fees, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

MCI's Summer Program does not include plane tickets, visa processing fees, housing or any personal expenses (e.g. meals, traveling, etc.).

MCI assists participants to find housing in Innsbruck for the duration of the summer program, usually in a student dorm. Students subsequently book their rooms and pay their rent to the dorm directly.

Estimated living costs:
For rent, food and leisure activities you will need approx. EUR 1,000 (4 weeks). This amount, of course, will vary depending on your personal lifestyle. The following list shows rough estimates.

  • Housing: EUR 400
  • Food: EUR 300
  • Personal expenses: EUR 300, e.g. for recreation and travelling
  • Miscellaneous

BY PLANE:

The three big international airports near Innsbruck are Munich, Frankfurt, and Vienna

Flying to Innsbruck is the fastest way to get here, but also the most expensive. The Innsbruck airport is very close to the city center. The Bus F brings you directly to the city center in approx. 10-15 mins.

  • Frankfurt airport to Innsbruck: there are several flights per day.
  • Vienna airport to Innsbruck: Either  by plane (several flights per day) or by train (every hour)
  • Munich airport to Innsbruck: by train (several trains per day); by bus (MeinFlixbus) or airport shuttle (e.g. Four Seasons Travel).

 

BY TRAIN:

Innsbruck is easily accessible by train. The main station is about 10 mins. from the city center. For more information visit the website of the Austrian Railways company ÖBB.

MCI Winter Program

In our winter program, we offer undergraduate courses with a focus on engineering and business. Combine education and leisure activities in an unique alpine surrounding. Talk to your academic advisor to see how credits earned in our winter program can be transferred to your home university (e.g. as regular courses, as electives, or simply to fulfill a study-abroad requirement).

MCI is situated in the beautiful city of Innsbruck, in the heart of the Alps. Innsbruck offers exciting sports and leisure opportunities in winter such as skiing, ice skating, sledging. There are several shopping malls in or close to the city center as well as museums, bars, and cafés, and not to mention movie theaters that show films in English. Due to its location at the center of Europe, Innsbruck makes it easy to visit nearby cities and other countries – all it takes is a few-hours’ train ride to:

  • Salzburg, where Mozart used to live and “The Sound of Music” was filmed
  • Vienna, Austria’s gorgeous capital city with its rich imperial past
  • Munich, city of the "Oktoberfest"
  • Venice, one of the world’s most romantic cities

 

Business:

Innovation & Start-Up (3 ECTS)
This course will help students to develop skills enabling them to analyze the complex structures and processes involved in product innovation and start-ups in order to identify opportunities and problems; elaborate how products and start-ups can create value to developers, entrepreneurs and users; identify, evaluate and effect the key actors and resources involved in product innovation and start-ups; understand the nature of disruptive innovations and how new ventures enable handling them; account for different perspectives on entrepreneurial opportunities, and their connection to responsible entrepreneurship; formulate, model, plan and present to external parties a business idea.

Business Ethics (3 ECTS)
This course aims at developing students' understanding of ethical issues in the workplace. It moves from broader ethical theories to practical ethical challenges in organizations. More specifically, it equips students with a thorough understanding of identifying moral problem issues and considering appropriate measures to counter them.

Digital Entrepreneurship (3 ECTS)
In this course, the students will get an insight into the field of digital entrepreneurship and leadership. They will acquire fundamental knowledge in digital entrepreneurship and understand the various digital business models as well as learn to write an innovative business plan.

Digital Marketing (3 ECTS)

This introduction to Digital Marketing (exclusively online and self-paced) explores how to harness the digital power in marketing strategies. You will gain a fundamental understanding of the core principles of digital marketing, and be able to distinguish between traditional and digital techniques. In this course you will gain an understanding of creating and implementing effective digital marketing campaigns.

Engineering:

Renewable Energy (3 ECTS)
This course trains students to roughly outline decentralized biomass-based energy generation processes and evaluate their operations. They learn the concepts of implemented plans and are able to evaluate them. Students are particularly able to estimate potentials beforehand and estimate the economic efficiency of operations.

Water Resources (3 ECTS)
This course teaches students the concepts of treatment and purification of different types of water (drinking water, sewage water etc). They know important measures and procedures, e.g. for disinfection of drinking water and treatment of municipal sewage water. They also learn the fundamental legal aspects and how to apply them to technical problems.

New Product Development (3 ECTS)

This course will teach students to identify market needs through a deep understanding of users and stakeholders. Students will develop value propositions from the needs by categorizing needs according to type (pains, gains, and tasks) and selecting those for which they are best positioned to create valuable solutions through a new product. Students will develop multiple business canvases for their value proposition to identify the top potential solutions within the markets of interest and will include impact on society and environment in their analysis.

 

Entrepreneurship in Europe
This badge is awarded to students who have developed a sound understanding of European entrepreneurial skills. The badge earners have participated in the required courses offered by MCI. They have learned how to develop their business ideas; to write a sound business plan; and have gained practical insights into the practices and processes of start-ups in Europe.

Competences, skills & knowledge
The badge earner

  • is familiar with the fundamentals of entrepreneurship in Europe
  • knows how to visualize ideas and insights
  • is trained in creative thinking
  • can create a well-structured business plan
  • has gained insights into real life practices in the European context

Evidence
The Badge earner

  • has completed the mandatory online module “Entrepreneurship & Business Models”
  • has completed one out of the two Winter Program courses:
    • Innovation & Start-ups OR
    • Digital Entrepreneurship
  • has participated in the module “European entrepreneurship in practice”

Step 1: Contact your Study Abroad Office and ask them to nominate you for our winter program. Once nominated, MCI will send you an e-mail in November with application details. The nomination deadline for our winter program is December 10. 

Step 2: Apply and select your courses online. Supporting documents needed for application: Official transcript of records and a recent digital passport photo.

Step 3: On receipt of your application, MCI will send a letter of acceptance to your Study Abroad Office.

Step 4: Make all necessary travel, visa (if applicable) and housing arrangements.

Step 5: MCI Winter Program kick-off.

Students from most of MCI's partner universities will not be required to pay tuition fees for our summer program. All other students are required to pay course fees of EUR 1,590. For more information on fees, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

MCI's Winter Program does not include plane tickets, visa processing fees, housing or any personal expenses (e.g. meals, traveling, etc).

MCI assists participants to find housing in Innsbruck usually in a student dorm. Students subsequently book their rooms and pay their rent to the dorm directly.

Estimated living costs:
For rent, food and leisure activities you will need approx. EUR 1,000 (4 weeks). This amount, of course, will vary depending on your personal lifestyle. The following list shows rough estimates.

  • Housing: EUR 450
  • Food: EUR 300
  • Personal expenses: EUR 300, e.g. for recreation and travelling
  • Miscellaneous

BY PLANE:

The three big international airports near Innsbruck are Munich, Frankfurt, and Vienna

Flying to Innsbruck is the fastest way to get here, but also the most expensive. The Innsbruck airport is very close to the city center. The Bus F brings you directly to the city center in approx. 10-15 mins.

  • Frankfurt airport to Innsbruck: there are several flights per day.
  • Vienna airport to Innsbruck: Either  by plane (several flights per day) or by train (every hour)
  • Munich airport to Innsbruck: by train (several trains per day); by bus (MeinFernbus) or airport shuttle (e.g. Four Seasons Travel).

 

BY TRAIN:

Innsbruck is easily accessible by train. The main station is about 10 mins. from the city center. For more information visit the website of the Austrian Railways company ÖBB.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Privacy Policy

MCI Summer Program

Unser Sommerprogramm beinhaltet Undergraduate-Kurse mit Fokus auf internationalen Wirtschaftsthemen. Sprechen Sie mit Ihrem Studienberater bzw. Ihrer Studienberaterin über die Anrechenbarkeit von Leistungspunkten, die Sie im Rahmen unseres Sommerprogrammes erwerben können. Unsere Kurse können sowohl als reguläre Kurse wie auch als Wahlfächer, oder zur Erfüllung eines verpflichtenden Auslandssemesters angerechnet werden.

Das MCI befindet sich in Innsbruck, einer bezaubernden Stadt im Herzen der Alpen. Sie bietet eine Vielzahl von sportlichen Aktivitäten und spannenden Möglichkeiten zur Freizeitgestaltung. Nutzen Sie die vielen Wanderwege, Gelegenheiten zum Schwimmen, abenteuerlichen Seilrutschen oder genießen Sie einen Spaziergang entlang des Inns. Mehrere Einkaufszentren sowohl im Stadtkern als auch in der näheren Umgebung, Museen, Bars, Cafés und Kinos mit englischsprachigen Filmen stehen Ihnen zur Verfügung. Die günstige Lage der Stadt im mitteleuropäischen Raum ermöglicht Ihnen zudem Ausflüge zu nahegelegenen Städten und angrenzenden Ländern. Mit dem Zug erreichen Sie in nur wenigen Stunden:

  • Salzburg, Mozarts Geburtsstadt und der Drehort von „The Sound of Music“
  • Wien, Österreichs prachtvolle Hauptstadt mit ihrer kaiserlichen Geschichte
  • Venedig, eine der wohl romantischsten Städte der Welt

 

Soziale Gerechtigkeit und Profit (3 ECTS)
Dieser Kurs bietet Studierenden die Gelegenheit, zu untersuchen, inwiefern Probleme sozialer Gerechtigkeit mit diversen wirtschaftlichen Praktiken und Systemen in Verbindung stehen. Fragen hinsichtlich der unternehmerischen Verantwortung, zu einer gerechteren Welt beizutragen, werden diskutiert. Ebenso beleuchtet wird die Beziehung zwischen jenen Geschäftspraktiken, die soziale Gerechtigkeit fördern, und solchen, die das Nettoeinkommen eines Unternehmens steigern sollen.

Familienunternehmen (3 ECTS)
Absolventen und Absolventinnen dieses Kurses

  • wissen um die Besonderheiten von Familienunternehmen und sind sich ihrer Dynamik und Problemfelder bewusst,
  • schätzen die dynamische Interaktion zwischen Familie, Besitz und Unternehmen,
  • verstehen die Herausforderungen, mit denen sich insbesondere Familienunternehmen konfrontiert sehen, so auch die zentrale Problematik der Nachfolgeplanung, und
  • kennen die Steuerungsmechanismen, die speziell in Familienunternehmen zum Tragen kommen.


Internationales Personalmanagement (3 ECTS)
Hier erhalten Studierende Einblicke in und ein Verständnis für die Komplexität der Führung eines Unternehmens in einem internationalen Umfeld. Zentrale Bedeutung kommt hierbei dem Personalmanagement zu.

Internationales Marketing (3 ECTS)
Das Ziel des Kurses besteht darin, 1) Studierenden ein erhöhtes Bewusstsein für die Wichtigkeit einer globalen Sichtweise auf internationale Marketingstrategien mitzugeben, 2) grundlegende Prinzipien und Theorien des internationalen Marketings zu vermitteln und 3) die Entwicklung professioneller Kompetenzen für die Identifikation und Analyse wichtiger kultureller und ökologischer Eigenheiten einer nationalen oder globalen Region zu fördern.

Einführung in internationale Beziehungen (3 ECTS)
Hier werden die Schlüsselthemen internationaler Geschäftsbeziehungen näher beleuchtet. Diese beziehen sich primär auf das internationale Umfeld und entsprechende politische, wirtschaftliche, kulturelle und rechtliche Bedingungen. Weiters behandelt werden Fragen des Umgangs mit verschiedenen Einflüssen des internationalen Marketings, Personalmanagements, Import-Export-Geschäfts, der globalen Produktionswirtschaft, des Finanzmanagements und strategischen Managements und Controllings. Der Kurs zeigt außerdem Chancen des globalen Marktes auf und liefert theoretische wie auch anwendungsorientierte Beispiele des internationalen Handels.

Process Technology & Renewable Energy - Earth, Water, Air and Fire – The Harmony of Nature (3
ECTS)
Studierende werden mit den wichtigsten chemischen Kategorien von Abgasen und deren Umwelteinfluss vertraut gemacht. Sie erlenen dabei die wichtigsten legalen Maßnahmen zur Abgas Reduzierung. Am Ende werden Studierende in der Lage sein grundlegende Prozesse im Bereich der Abgasreduktion durchzuführen.

Schritt 1: Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit dem an Ihrer Hochschule für Auslandsaufenthalte zuständigen Büro auf. Bitten Sie die Verantwortlichen, Sie für unser Sommerprogramm zu nominieren. Wenn wir Ihre Nominierung erhalten haben, senden wir Ihnen bis Ende Jänner eine E-Mail mit weiteren Informationen zum Bewerbungsablauf zu.

Schritt 2: Bewerben Sie sich und wählen Sie die für Sie passenden Kurse aus. Reichen Sie zur Unterstützung Ihrer Bewerbung Ihr letztes Abschlusszeugnis sowie ein aktuelles Passfoto in digitaler Form ein. Die Bewerbungsfrist für das Sommerprogramm endet am 15. Februar 2018.

Schritt 3: Sobald wir Ihre Bewerbung erhalten haben, übermitteln wir eine schriftliche Zusage an das zuständige Büro Ihrer Institution.

Schritt 4: Treffen Sie alle notwendigen Vorkehrungen bezüglich Anreise, Visum (sofern zutreffend) und Unterbringung.

Schritt 5: Finden Sie sich zum Auftakt des MCI-Sommerprogrammes in Innsbruck ein.

 

Studierende unserer Partneruniversitäten sind in den meisten Fällen von den Kurskosten befreit. Die Teilnahmegebühr für Studierende anderer Hochschulen beträgt EUR 1.590. Weitere Informationen zu den Kosten unseres Sommerprogrammes erhalten Sie unter: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!.

Kosten für Flugtickets, Bearbeitungsgebühren für den Erhalt eines Visums, Wohnkosten oder persönliche Ausgaben, beispielsweise für Verpflegung oder Reisen, sind von den Teilnehmer/innen selbst zu tragen.

Das MCI bietet Unterstützung bei der Suche nach einer Unterkunft – für gewöhnlich ein Studentenheim – für die Dauer der Teilnahme am Sommerprogramm. Nach Vermittlung einer geeigneten Unterbringung werden Sie diese eigenständig mieten. Die Bezahlung erfolgt direkt über die Unterkunft bzw. das Heim.

Lebenserhaltungskosten:
Für die Miete Ihrer Unterkunft, Verpflegung und Freizeitaktivitäten sollten Sie in etwa EUR 1.000 pro Monat einplanen. Je nach Lebensstil kann diese Summe variieren. Untenstehend finden Sie eine grobe Einschätzung:

  • Wohnen: EUR 400
  • Verpflegung: EUR 300
  • Persönliche Ausgaben: EUR 300 für Freizeitaktivitäten und Reisen
  • Sonstiges

Anreise mit dem Flugzeug

Es gibt drei internationale Flughäfen welche sich in der Nähe von Innsbruck befinden beziehungsweise gute Anschlussverbindungen nach Innsbruck haben. Diese befinden sich in München, Frankfurt und Wien.  

Die Anreise nach Innsbruck mit dem Flugzeug ist die schnellste Art der Anreise; in den meisten Fällen ist aber auch die teuerste Variante. Der Flughafen in Innsbruck befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Stadt. Mit der Buslinie F erreicht man in 10-15 Minuten das Zentrum.

  • Flughafen Frankfurt nach Innsbruck:  es gibt täglich mehrere Verbindungen nach Innsbruck.
  • Flughafen Wien nach Innsbruck:  Entweder mit dem Flugzeug (täglich mehrere Verbindungen nach Innsbruck) oder mit dem Zug (Verbindungen nach Innsbruck im Stundentakt).  
  • Flughafen München nach Innsbruck: mit dem Zug (zahlreiche Verbindungen jeden Tag); mit dem Bus (MeinFlixbus) oder mit dem Airport Shuttle (z.B. Four Seasons Travel).

Anreise mit dem Zug

Innsbruck ist durch zahlreiche Bahnverbindungen gut per Zug erreichbar. Das Stadtzentrum ist in nur 10 Gehminuten vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt. Mehr Informationen finden Sie auf der Website der ÖBB.

MCI Winter Program

Unser Winterprogramm beinhaltet Undergraduate-Kurse mit Fokus auf internationalen Wirtschaftsthemen. Sprechen Sie mit Ihrem Studienberater bzw. Ihrer Studienberaterin über die Anrechenbarkeit von Leistungspunkten, die Sie im Rahmen unseres Winterprogrammes erwerben können. Unsere Kurse können sowohl als reguläre Kurse wie auch als Wahlfächer, oder zur Erfüllung eines verpflichtenden Auslandssemesters angerechnet werden.

Das MCI befindet sich in Innsbruck, einer bezaubernden Stadt im Herzen der Alpen. Sie bietet eine Vielzahl von sportlichen Aktivitäten und spannenden Möglichkeiten zur Freizeitgestaltung. Nutzen Sie die vielen Wanderwege, Gelegenheiten zum Schwimmen, abenteuerlichen Seilrutschen oder genießen Sie einen Spaziergang entlang des Inns. Mehrere Einkaufszentren sowohl im Stadtkern als auch in der näheren Umgebung, Museen, Bars, Cafés und Kinos mit englischsprachigen Filmen stehen Ihnen zur Verfügung. Die günstige Lage der Stadt im mitteleuropäischen Raum ermöglicht Ihnen zudem Ausflüge zu nahegelegenen Städten und angrenzenden Ländern. Mit dem Zug erreichen Sie in nur wenigen Stunden:

  • Salzburg, Mozarts Geburtsstadt und der Drehort von „The Sound of Music“
  • Wien, Österreichs prachtvolle Hauptstadt mit ihrer kaiserlichen Geschichte
  • München, die Heimatstadt des Oktoberfestes
  • Venedig, eine der wohl romantischsten Städte der Welt

 

Wirtschaft:

Innovation & Start-ups (3 ECTS)
Dieser Kurs unterstützt Studierende bei der Entwicklung von Fähigkeiten zur Analyse komplexer Strukturen und Prozesse der Produktinnovation und Gründung eines Start-up-Unternehmens, um sowohl Chancen als auch Probleme erkennen zu können. Zudem legt der Kurs dar, inwiefern Produkte und Start-ups Mehrwert für Entwickler/innen, Unternehmer/innen und Nutzer/innen schaffen können. Die Teilnehmer/innen werden dazu befähigt, die Schlüsselakteure und Ressourcen der Produktinnovation und Neugründung zu identifizieren, zu evaluieren und zu beeinflussen. Absolvent/innen des Kurses verstehen das Wesen revolutionärer Innovation und wissen, wie sie durch neue Unternehmen geleitet werden kann. Sie beziehen verschiedene Betrachtungsweisen unternehmerischer Chancen in ihr Handeln mit ein und sind sich ihres Zusammenhanges mit verantwortungsbewusstem Unternehmertum bewusst. Unsere Absolvent/innen sind außerdem in der Lage, eine Geschäftsidee zu formulieren, zu modellieren und zu planen und wissen, wie sie diese externen Institutionen gegenüber präsentieren können.

Wirtschaftsethik (3 ECTS)
Teilnehmer/innen dieses Kurses werden dabei unterstützt, ein Bewusstsein für ethische Probleme am Arbeitsplatz zu entwickeln. Nach Erläuterung allgemeiner ethischer Theorien behandelt der Kurs ethische Herausforderungen, denen speziell Organisationen in der Praxis gegenüberstehen. Der Kurs vermittelt insbesondere die Fähigkeit, moralische Problemstellungen zu erkennen und entsprechende Gegenmaßnahmen zu treffen.

Digitales Unternehmertum (3 ECTS)
Hier erhalten Studierende Einblicke in den Bereich des digitalen Unternehmertums und digitaler Führung. Teilnehmer/innen erwerben ein umfassendes Wissen über digitales Unternehmertum und lernen, verschiedene digitale Geschäftsmodelle zu verstehen und innovative Geschäftspläne zu erstellen.

Ingenieurwesen:

Erneuerbare Energien (3 ECTS)
Dieser Kurs befähigt Studierende, dezentrale Energiegewinnungsprozesse auf Basis von Biomasse zu entwerfen und ihre industrielle Anwendung zu evaluieren. Sie werden dabei mit Konzepten bereits umgesetzter Pläne konfrontiert und lernen, diese zu bewerten. Unsere Absolvent/innen sind in der Lage, Potenziale im Vorfeld abzuschätzen und die wirtschaftliche Rentabilität zu bestimmen.

Wasserressourcen (3 ECTS)
Der Kurs vermittelt Konzepte der Aufbereitung und Reinigung verschiedener Wasserarten (z.B. Trinkwasser und Abwasser). Absolvent/innen des Kurses sind vertraut mit den wichtigsten Methoden und Verfahren z.B. der Trinkwasserentkeimung und kommunalen Abwasserbehandlung. Darüber hinaus kennen sie die wesentlichen rechtlichen Aspekte und wissen, diese auf technische Probleme anzuwenden.

Biotechnologische Produktverfahren (3 ECTS)
Die Teilnahme an diesem Kurs setzt ein grundlegendes Wissen in biotechnologischer Verfahrenstechnik voraus. Der Kurs zielt auf die Vermittlung einer Vielzahl von biotechnologischen Prozessen ab, schärft das Verständnis der Teilnehmer/innen für die ganzheitliche Gestaltung eines biologischen Prozesses bis zur technischen Anwendung und lehrt praktische Fertigkeiten, die zur Bestimmung, Interpretation und Anpassung von Kenngrößen biotechnologischer Verfahren notwendig sind.

Das Robot Operating System (ROS): Einführung und Grundlagen
Das Robot Operating System (ROS) ist ein Software-Framework für die Entwicklung komplexer autonomer und industrieller Robotersysteme und deren Anwendungen. Der Kurs führt die Teilnehmer/innen durch die ersten Schritte zur Nutzung dieses Systems. Sie werden mit relevanten Dateisystemen, Paketen und Knoten sowie der Kommunikation über den Publisher-Subscriber-Mechanismus und damit verbundenen Diensten und Themen vertraut gemacht. Den Höhepunkt des Kurses bildet die Gelegenheit, einen mobilen Roboter zu navigieren, den die Teilnehmer/innen mit Hilfe eines Laserscanners und Algorithmus zur simultanen Lokalisierung und Kartenerstellung zuvor selbst programmiert haben.

Voraussetzungen: Grundlegende Fähigkeiten im Programmieren mit C, C++, Python, oder MATLAB.

Getränketechnologie (3 ECTS)
Dieser Kurs befähigt Studierende zur Anwendung getränketechnologischer Methoden auf eine Vielzahl von biotechnischen und lebensmitteltechnologischen Prozessen. Die Studierenden erwerben umfassende Kenntnisse in der Gestaltung von Prozessen der Produktion fermentierter Lebensmittel sowie in der Erzeugung von nichtalkoholischen Getränken und Lebensmittelzusatzstoffen.

Schritt 1: Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit dem an Ihrer Hochschule für Auslandsaufenthalte zuständigen Büro auf. Bitten Sie die Verantwortlichen, Sie für unser Sommerprogramm zu nominieren. Wenn wir Ihre Nominierung erhalten haben, senden wir Ihnen bis Ende Jänner eine E-Mail mit weiteren Informationen zum Bewerbungsablauf zu.

Schritt 2: Bewerben Sie sich und wählen Sie die für Sie passenden Kurse aus. Reichen Sie zur Unterstützung Ihrer Bewerbung Ihr letztes Abschlusszeugnis sowie ein aktuelles Passfoto in digitaler Form ein. Die Bewerbungsfrist für das Sommerprogramm endet am 15. Februar 2018.

Schritt 3: Sobald wir Ihre Bewerbung erhalten haben, übermitteln wir eine schriftliche Zusage an das zuständige Büro Ihrer Institution.

Schritt 4: Treffen Sie alle notwendigen Vorkehrungen bezüglich Anreise, Visum (sofern zutreffend) und Unterbringung.

Schritt 5: Finden Sie sich zum Auftakt des MCI-Winterprogrammes in Innsbruck ein.

 

Studierende unserer Partneruniversitäten sind in den meisten Fällen von den Kurskosten befreit. Die Teilnahmegebühr für Studierende anderer Hochschulen beträgt EUR 1.590. Weitere Informationen zu den Kosten unseres Sommerprogrammes erhalten Sie unter: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!.

Kosten für Flugtickets, Bearbeitungsgebühren für den Erhalt eines Visums, Wohnkosten oder persönliche Ausgaben, beispielsweise für Verpflegung oder Reisen, sind von den Teilnehmer/innen selbst zu tragen.

Das MCI bietet Unterstützung bei der Suche nach einer Unterkunft – für gewöhnlich ein Studentenheim – für die Dauer der Teilnahme am Sommerprogramm. Nach Vermittlung einer geeigneten Unterbringung werden Sie diese eigenständig mieten. Die Bezahlung erfolgt direkt über die Unterkunft bzw. das Heim.

Lebenserhaltungskosten:
Für die Miete Ihrer Unterkunft, Verpflegung und Freizeitaktivitäten sollten Sie in etwa EUR 1.000 pro Monat einplanen. Je nach Lebensstil kann diese Summe variieren. Untenstehend finden Sie eine grobe Einschätzung:

  • Wohnen: EUR 400
  • Verpflegung: EUR 300
  • Persönliche Ausgaben: EUR 300 für Freizeitaktivitäten und Reisen
  • Sonstiges

Anreise mit dem Flugzeug

Es gibt drei internationale Flughäfen welche sich in der Nähe von Innsbruck befinden beziehungsweise gute Anschlussverbindungen nach Innsbruck haben. Diese befinden sich in München, Frankfurt und Wien.  

Die Anreise nach Innsbruck mit dem Flugzeug ist die schnellste Art der Anreise; in den meisten Fällen ist aber auch die teuerste Variante. Der Flughafen in Innsbruck befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Stadt. Mit der Buslinie F erreicht man in 10-15 Minuten das Zentrum.

  • Flughafen Frankfurt nach Innsbruck:  es gibt täglich mehrere Verbindungen nach Innsbruck.
  • Flughafen Wien nach Innsbruck:  Entweder mit dem Flugzeug (täglich mehrere Verbindungen nach Innsbruck) oder mit dem Zug (Verbindungen nach Innsbruck im Stundentakt).  
  • Flughafen München nach Innsbruck: mit dem Zug (zahlreiche Verbindungen jeden Tag); mit dem Bus (MeinFernbus) oder mit dem Airport Shuttle (z.B. Four Seasons Travel).

Anreise mit dem Zug

Innsbruck ist durch zahlreiche Bahnverbindungen gut per Zug erreichbar. Das Stadtzentrum ist in nur 10 Gehminuten vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt. Mehr Informationen finden Sie auf der Website der ÖBB.

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.
Datenschutz